The Trustees

Teddington School is about to join the Bourne Education Multi-Academy Trust. Our Board of Trustees and the Members will be dissolved and we will become the the Teddington Local Governing Committee (LGC), a Committee of the Board of the Bourne Education Trust (BET). Our committee is made up of volunteers from the School's parent and wider community.

On 14 September 2019, the Teddington LGC will meet for the first time and adopt the BET Scheme of Delegation, in preparation for formally joining on 1st October.

The composition of the LGC is as follows:

The Headteacher
Ms Kathy Pacey
Four co-opted parent governors, appointed by the LGC on a skills basis
Ms Juliet Hartridge - Chair of Trustee
Ms Daryl Greenwood - Vice Chair of Trustees
Ms Ann Davison
Ms Clare Gregg
Four Community co-opted trustees, appointed by the LGC on a skills basis 
Mr Carl Ainley
Ms Katie Wade
Ms Sarah Vaughan-Jordan
Associate members as required, on a skills basis
Ms Claire Short


The three core functions of the LGC are to:

  • ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • hold executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
  • and oversee the financial performance of the organisation and make sure its money is well spent.

Our LGC meets once every half-term and where relevant, calls meetings of sub-committees or working groups to focus on specific aspects of its work.

Governors of Teddington School - Biographies and Photos

The Clerk to the LGC can be contacted via the school office or by email.

Letter to parents - on behalf of the Teddington trust board


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now